Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

Multiuser blogs now supported

We actually turned this on a few days ago, but I don’t think anyone blogged about it. You should be able to add other WordPress.com users to your blog now with different capabilities, try it out under the Users tab.

14 Responses to “Multiuser blogs now supported”

  1. Ethan

    Hi Matt,

    I think that the multiple user option is great but I’d like to enquire about your current theme. I saw this theme on Binary Moon the other day and thought it was sooooo cool.

    Will I get to use it on my blog soon or will I have to wait for the customization feature?

    Regards,
    Ethan

    Like this

    Reply
  2. jtintle

    Hey I saw it a few days ago, even found/reported a small bug that Donncha fixed, I didn’t blog it since it doesn’t really fit in my blog. Nice job adding new themes too

    Like this

    Reply
  3. Purple Lilacs » New Schtuff

    [...] I also saw (and Matt confirmed) that the multiuser capabilities for blogs here is now back. In other words, you can again add members of WP.com to your personal blog so others can post or add links. And this time you can delete them, too! [...]

    Like this

    Reply
  4. Purple Lilacs » New Schtuff

    [...] I also saw (and Matt confirmed) that the multiuser capabilities for blogs here is now back. In other words, you can again add members of WP.com to your personal blog so others can post or add links. And this time you can delete them, too! [...]

    Like this

    Reply
  5. juz brennan » Blog-orgasm

    [...] Since WordPress.com had kindly activated their multi-user blog interface and with the advent of guest-blogging, I would be bringing some of my kakis to write on my blog. Call it a gimmick or just myself jumping into the bandwagon of ‘guest blogging’ (which is, by the way, all the rage on the blogosphere at the moment). [...]

    Like this

    Reply
  6. Elle On Heels » Blog Archive » New to Wordpress.com? Tips to Get Started Fast

    [...] Contrary to semi-popular belief, WordPress.com blogs can have more than one author. Within the Users section, there is a tab for Authors and Users. Here you can add other people to your blog and give them various authorities: Admin, Editor, Author, Contributor or Subscriber. (Update: Adding a link to Matt’s post regarding multi-users in WordPress.com so he’ll know someone really did post about it.) After updating your Users, head next door to Options. Tabs here are: General, Writing, Reading and Discussion. [...]

    Like this

    Reply
  7. Amber Lamplight » Blog Archive » Ask and ye shall receive, apparently.

    [...] They’ve also turned multi-user blogging on, allowing many people with WordPress.com accounts to post to one blog. In an odd juxtaposition, it seems like many of the new themes don’t attach the author’s name to the post anywhere (unless they all turn that feature off for single-user blogs), but there’s still been some major headway made here in terms of features that are visible to the users. [...]

    Like this

    Reply
  8. mr.denali

    That is awesome, although I am a bit late. I am in dire need of the MU support on my website, well will be atleast. The entire concept is based around the way About.com has there site set up. I think it also ironic they are changing over to the WP format (Good for you guys!). Thanks again for your work Matt, and I hope the donations start rolling in, you guys deserve it.

    See you on the other side.

    Like this

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 271,471 other followers

