Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

Tamarama

29 Responses to “Tamarama”

  1. ittybunny

    Beautiful beach! The waves are calm. The sky, clouds, rocks & vegetation look lovely surrounding the ocean! Where is this? (I never heard of this place either; just as I never heard of Bondi).

    Like

    Reply
  2. jodyandcobee

    was this recent? my comment is this.. I find it quite interesting how a person, me, can get a sense/ feeling of temperature from a photo.. I see cold water and early spring time when my walk would be brisk and i would be wearing a jacket with the front buttoned up to keep the wind out! I love the ocean all the time!

    Like

    Reply
  3. leadinglight

    Isn’t this where the CEO of Hatchette Australia died? I think it was Tamerama beach. Shame that a place so beautiful is so deadly.

    Like

    Reply
    • LordBeariOfBow

      Why does the death of one peson make this place deadly? I think you’re going over the top there. We do have some deadly beaches and spots around our coastline but I assure you Tamarama is not one of them. It’s silly statements like you made that give places like this a bad name

      Like

      Reply
      • leadinglight

        Well, it’s not only that. That beach according to the local lifesaving club is quoted as “the most dangerous patrolled beach in New South Wales, with more rescues per thousand bathers than any other of Sydney’s beaches”. I don’t publish comments without prior research so it is a valid statement quoted from a source.

        Like

      • LordBeariOfBow

        Actually it’s the idiots who go to the beach and don’t follow the signs that are dangerous and this applies to all our beaches around our country, no doubt the lifesavers along the Northern Beahes consider their beaches the most dangerous, we do seem to get a lot more shark sitings up there than down Tamarama/Bondi way.

        Like

  4. Tolerable but not tempting

    Amazing shot!!!! Every time I see any of your posts in my reader I will often say or think, “Who is Matt? I’d love to have his job!” Haha. You have great posts and I enjoy following you. Thanks!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 285,223 other followers

